Behold, the Bike-In

by

Images from this year’s event over at NWFF’s Flickr page.
You know, speaking of Flickr, I can’t help but think I’m doing something wrong with this site.  I just don’t see why it’s caught on in such a big way.  As of now, NWFF has exactly 158 photos on Flickr, and we are getting prompted to start paying for their hosting services because we will soon max out and hit 200 photos.

I use Picasa for my personal photos and definitely have over 200 photos uploaded.  I’m not saying I’m indiscriminate, but these days it is incredibly easy to rack up over 200 shots in a single vacation, much less over the course of several months or years.

I’m thinking that when NWFF hits 200 photos on Flickr, it just might be worth the effort starting over at a more accommodating site.  That is, of course, unless I’m missing something with the whole Flickr appeal.

Tags: ,


