Top Ten Favorite Movies at NWFF this Year

by

Here are my favorite movie watching moments at Northwest Film Forum in 2009. What are yours?

In no particular order:

Willie Nelson’s 4th of July Party. Enough said.

River Ways (part of the Local Sightings Film Festival). A really excellent documentary that presented a complicated issue in an interesting and unsentimental way, which is increasingly rare these days.

Silent Light. Great cinema. Did you see it?

The BQE. A surprising treat!

Tony Manero. I loved this movie and continue to think about it.

Paint Your Wagon. I’m completely serious. I really liked it.

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. It is so fun to watch movies like this in a packed theater!

They Shoot Horses, Don’t They? Sublime melodrama. And Bonnie Bedelia was there!

The Headless Woman. Creepy and beautiful.

Soul Nite! It’s hard to pick just one, but I suppose the Sly Stone birthday celebration was my favorite this year.

Tags:


